Kunal Patel in past action at Rift Valley Motor Sports Club. [File]

Lovejyot Singh timed seven minutes 55.236 seconds to win in the 4 Wheel Drive Turbo during the KCB National Autocross Championships at the Oleleshwa Farm, in Gilgil, over the weekend.

Safari Rally ace Erick Bengi, who posted 8:01.198 seconds, finished second ahead of Gatimo Mindo in a time of 8:26.78 seconds.

Bengi’s son Eann posted 13:31 seconds to easily win the peewee championships in car number 1003.

In the 2WD Turbo Buggy, veteran Ian Duncan was beaten to the second position by Lovejoyt Singh who had a good weekend after posting 8:26.16 seconds. Duncan clocked 8:20.08 seconds.

Azad Manji was third in 8:25.61 seconds. Hamzar Anwar won the open championships after posting 6:09.18 seconds ahead of Azad Khan, who registered 8:22.26 seconds while Maxirve Wahome was third in 8:26.78 seconds.

In the 2WD NON/T BUGGY, Zameer Verjeec emerged the winner with a time of 6:14.71 seconds ahead of Gurraj Singh in 6:15.02 seconds and Rahul Patel (6:18.48 seconds).

Rajveer Thethy won the 2WD N/T CAR in 8:30.13 seconds ahead of Sam Karangatha, who posted 8:34.19 seconds and Sameer Nanji (8:54.46 seconds).

Wyne Fernandez won the Quad Championships in 9:17.29 seconds.

In the Bambino Championships, Yuvraj Rajput won in 10:38.52seconds ahead of Karamveer Roopral, who posted 11:2.27seconds and Billy Tundo, the son to Safari Rally ace Carl Tundo, who finished third in 12:26.52seconds.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here