Kabras Sugar scrum half Brian Tanga in action against KCB in a past match.[Washington Onyango,Standard]

Kenya Cup try top scorer Brian Tanga will be seeking to continue his good start to the 2021 campaign by adding to his tries when Kabras Sugar host defending Kenya Cup champions KCB at the Nandi Bears Club on Saturday.

Tanga has scored seven tries for Kabras Sugar in their six matches played so far, helping the Kakamega based club to second place in the Kenya Cup log with 30 points.

KCB leads the standings with 38 points after winning all their eight matches followed by Kabras Sugar who have two games in hand.

Both sides have been a cut above the rest this season, with both teams still unbeaten as the Kenya Cup league heads into its business end.

Help us serve you better by completing our quick survey.

Start Now

In the team, Kabras Sugar head coach Dominique Habimana has maintained the partnership between top try-scorer Tanga and Kenya Cup’s leading points scorer Ntabeni Dukisa at scrum-half and fly-half respectively.

Habimana, who replaced Zimbabwean tactician Mzingaye Nyathi, selected Hillary Mwanjilwa, Eugene Sifuna and Asuman Mugerwa to lead the front row as Hillary Odhiambo and Brian Juma command the second row.

Bryceson Adaka and Timoci Senaite partner in the midfield as Alfred Orege, Felix Ayange and Jone Kubu start as outside centres as the back row features captain Dan Sikuta, George Nyambua and Jeanson Musoga.

On the bench, Derrick Ashihundu returns from suspension with new rising star Shem Anguyo hoping for his debut. Kevin Wekesa, Ephraim Oduor, Joseph Odera, Valerian Tendwa AND Barry Robinson all are on the bench.

Kabras RFC squad: 1. Hillary Mwanjilwa 2. Eugene Sifuna 3. Asuman Mugerwa 4. Hillary Odhiambo 5. Brian Juma 6. George Nyambua 7. Dan Sikuta (C) 8. Jeanson Musoga 9. Brian Tanga 10. Ntabeni Dukisa 11. Alfred Orege 12. Bryceson Adaka 13. Timoci Senaite 14. Felix Ayange 15. Jone Kubu

16. Geoffrey Sitambasi 17. Joseph Odera 18. Ephraim Oduor 19. Kevin Wekesa 20. Shem Angugo 21. Barry Robinson 22. Valerian Tendwa 23. Derrick Ashihundu


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here